Genetesis Announces New Scientific Advisory Board

Genetesis, the market leader in the design, development and commercialization of biomagnetic imaging solutions, today announced its new Scientific Advisory Board (SAB). The group is comprised of world-class experts, researchers and thought leaders spanning cardiology, emergency medicine and radiology. The newly appointed SAB will play a key role in helping to shape the company’s product and commercial roadmap, clinical strategy and R&D activities.

“We are pleased to announce this Scientific Advisory Board, and to be working closely with some of the scientific and clinical luminaries in our field,” said Peeyush Shrivastava, CEO of Genetesis. “The experts joining this team will be instrumental in achieving our clinical and product development plans for CardioFlux, and we appreciate their support of our mission to create a more patient and provider centric standard of care.”

The members of the Genetesis SAB include (alphabetically listed):

Alexander Ding, M.D., M.S., M.B.A., Medical Director in the Office of Health Affairs and Advocacy at Humana, Assistant Professor of Radiology at the University of Louisville, and Chair of the American Medical Association’s Council on Science and Public Health. Dr. Alex Ding advises companies in healthcare and medtech innovation, having worked with Doximity, Eko, and Google. He holds a gubernatorial appointment, serving as Trustee of the Health Professions Education Foundation in the California Department of Healthcare Access and Information.

Simon Mahler, M.D., M.S., FACEP, Chief Medical Officer of Impathiq inc, Professor of Emergency Medicine and Director of Clinical Research at Wake Forest School of Medicine. Dr. Simon Mahler developed the HEART Pathway poised to create a more efficient, safe and accurate triage process for patients presenting to the Emergency Department with acute chest pain.

W. Frank Peacock IV, MD, FACEP, FACC, FESC, Professor of Emergency Medicine and Vice Chair for Research in the department of Emergency Medicine at Baylor College of Medicine, in Houston, Texas. With over 600 publications, he is a 3-time winner of the Best Research Paper of the Year Award from the American College of Emergency Physicians, and he was the 2019 recipient of the Ray Bahr Award for Excellence from the American College of Cardiology.

Margarita Pena, M.D., FACEP, Associate Program Director of Emergency Medicine and Medical Director of Clinical Decision Unit at Ascension St. John Hospital and Clinical Professor at Wayne State University College of Medicine. Dr. Margarita Pena served as the PI of the first pilot study of CardioFlux, evaluating emergency department observation unit chest pain patients for Acute Coronary Syndrome.

Viviany Taqueti, M.D., MPH, FACC, Director of the Cardiac Stress Laboratory at Brigham and Women’s Hospital and Faculty at Harvard Medical School. Dr. Viviany Taqueti is a physician-scientist with expertise in applying advanced imaging technologies to evaluate cardiovascular outcomes in ischemic and inflammatory heart disease. She is a member of the Faculty Council at Harvard Medical School, associate member at the Broad Institute of MIT and Harvard, and Chair of the Scientific Publications Committee of the American College of Cardiology. She is also an advisor at Broadview Ventures.

To read full bios for each of the SAB Members, click here.